Community Project: Guild Symbol

Rangers, bards, treasure hunters, rogues - anyone with a love for the adventurous lifestyle beyond the town walls.
Teri

Community Project: Guild Symbol

Post by Teri »

One of the recent voice chat questions was
When do we get to know what the symbol/sigil for the Adventurer's Guild is? (and/or: What is the symbol for the Adventurer's Guild?)
So, here we go. Describe or draw what you think would be neat for the symbol. (Rias, poking you to write uh... guidelines at some point because I am winging this post.)
Oh no, looks like I might die as I have lived. In the wrong place at the wrong time
Navi

Re: Community Project: Guild Symbol

Post by Navi »

I used the following two sites for my idea. That being said, I have no previous experience with heraldry.
https://www.hallofnames.org.uk/colours- ... -meanings/
https://www.heraldryandcrests.com/pages ... bolism-a-z
The colors used would be black, greens, and golds. The center depiction would be that of a Hawthorn tree, which has a dragon clinging to its side. A rope is tied around its neck and extends down to the ground, where the other end is held in a fox's jaw; a sort of tug of war. Stretching above the scene are clouds and a rainbow. Various birds line the branches, and a rabbit's burrow can be seen near the base of the tree.
wander without wanting, thrust into lands unknown. the shadows shift and change, and the worlds with them.
I'm not a soldier but I'm fighting
Can you hear me through the silence?
I won't give up 'cause there will be a day
We'll meet again
nobody

Re: Community Project: Guild Symbol

Post by nobody »

I've got a few, but they're mostly unfinished ideas.

A mockingbird with its beak in the keyhole of a treasure chest