Various Quality-of-Life Suggestions

Have a new general feature to suggest, or think one should be tweaked? Share your ideas here.
Marcuson

Various Quality-of-Life Suggestions

Post by Marcuson »

Sorry about the long list, but I've been sitting on some of these suggestions for a few months, as I didn't really know where to post them, and I don't like making small posts on the BBS. I understand that technical limitations may make some of these infeasible.

Commands
  • Allow animals to come first with the "hitch" command. (e.g., hitch workhorse to handcart)
  • Underscore for better item targeting in emotes. (e.g., @stick_charcoal vs. @lump_charcoal)
  • The ability to remove multiple, non-expired consigned items with a single command.
Post Boards
  • When making a new post on a board or removing an old post, we should also be told which message number it is/was.
Character Descriptions
  • When looking at a PC, their base description should tell us if they're hiding any part of their face with a mask or hood. It's hard for me to tell sometimes.
  • It still isn't possible to nominate someone who has their character disguised if you haven't named them before. As a workaround, perhaps we could nominate players based on their user name?
Tumbling
  • Tumble, Flip, and Acrobatics skill should all improve our chances of not being injured when falling from a spooked horse.
New Items
  • Deer, wolf, bear, and wechuge fur rugs for decoration. (We've been playing a lot of Valheim lately.)
Metalworking
  • Attempts at making multiple batches of alloy still fail.
Taliaferro

Re: Various Quality-of-Life Suggestions

Post by Taliaferro »

It would be super, super lovely if the parser were a little more forgiving and less fiddly with regard to a lot of the little specifics in terms of commands, like, for instance, prepositions.